doc wilson award

The Doc Wilson Award was created by the Illinois Fire and Police Commissioners Association in honor of A.C. “Doc” Wilson, a long time member of the Des Plaines Board of Fire and Police Commissioners, and a past president of the IFPCA.

For many years Doc Wilson was Chairman of the IFPCA Seminar Committee, and as such he was largely responsible for establishing the strong training programs that have become such an integral part of our seminars, both in the Commissioners Training Institute and the General Sessions.

This award can be given annually to any person who has advanced the cause of fire and police commissioners in Illinois.

Doc Wilson Award Recipients

Doc Wilson

Robert Jarvis                                                                        

Emment Martin

Ralph Loritz

Dorothy Fell (Markham)

John Sidbeck

John Broihier

Nancy Rich

Odie Ferris

Karl Scheel

1998 Roger Bassett

1999 Bob Magnuson

2000 Ken Dahl

2001 Robert Meade

2002 Ron Whittaker

2003 John Kauffman

2004 Jim Vandement

2005 Bill Egan

2006 Janelle Crowley

2007 (Not awarded)

2008 Steve Theodore

2009 Sheila Chalmers Currin

2010 (Not awarded)

2011 (Not awarded)

2012 Myron Petrakis

2013 (Not awarded)

2014 Linda Failing

2015 (Not awarded)

2016 (Not awarded)

2017 Bob Johnson

2017 Recipient Bob Johnson

Copyright © Illinois Fire and Police Commissioners Association. All Rights Reserved

Illinois Fire and Police Association

799 Roosevelt Rd. Bldg 6

Glen Ellyn, IL  60137

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software